You are here: Pressure washer reviews >> Thermic 3/S Review
JetWashDirect Ltd products
machines
Sand Blasting

Thermic 3/S Petrol Pressure Washer Review

If you are a returning customer, please take the time to do a review of your pressure washer machine - review my pressure washer - your help is appreciated.

PLEASE NOTE - THESE ARE CUSTOMER COMMENTS.
JETWASHDIRECT DOES NOT AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THE STATEMENTS. REMEMBER, DOMESTIC MACHINES ARE ONLY WARRANTED FOR DOMESTIC USAGES. APPLICATIONS / USAGES..

Customer Pressure Washer Reviews

Thermic 3/S Petrol Pressure Washer review
Review by: Tim Mitcham
Date by: 05/03/2009

3 Star rating Overall Rating
3 bar rating Ease of Use
4 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
3 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
Just what I needed powerful and no need for electricity.

My First Day:
Put together on the first day took a while to put together as everyone wanted to see and chat about what I had bought!!very easy and simple took a few pulls to start but it is the first time.
It chugs a bit as if the choke is on.Took a while to get the detergent to come through but probably lack of experience.

Opinion:
After using the washer a couple of times the lance hose got caught around the exhaust somehow and melted so had to buy another which made the overall price higher. Generally it was fine but you need a brush if you want to remove all the dirt and grime.very good if you want to clean large amounts of built up mud. A year on and have taken it out for the first time in 6mths.Changed the oil and put fresh petrol in and spent ten minutes trying to start it.Still chugs as if too much choke or overheating.Stopped for a few minutes but could not start again!Eventually started after 15 mins and quite a few pulls.Tried it on the patio and did a great job of cleaning the built up grime on that.But had to clean the car again with a brush.

In summary:
Powerful washer very good for patios and clumps of mud but will need a brush for the car.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: M Landeryou
Date by: 30/04/2007

5 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
The small plastic pipe needs a holder of some sort to stop it touching the engine and melting. I use a rubber band around the handle frame. ( THERE IS A GROVE IN THE FRAME HANDLE FOR THIS jwd) The top plastic gun holder moves about and needs a screw of some sort to stop this. Drill a hole in the handle frame and use a self tapper to do this. The exhaust note is a bit loud, ( more than a lawn mower with a similar engine ) your neighbours will love you at 8 o'clock on a sunday morning. The gun is too short as standard, good job I bought the 300mm extension when I ordered my machine. The turbo lance is mostly redundant due to the power of the standard washer lance, it's a demon on the black left by leaves after the winter on the patio and concrete paths. The packing was a bit naff. Putting it all together took about 15-20 minutes with no rushing and no real hassle. The overall quality of the engine mounting and frame is first class and it is a very nice piece of kit to own and show off to the neighbours.

My First Day:
The first time I used it was on the car ( of course ) and I found that it really needs a dedicated brush with shampoo to get the car really clean and remove the thin film of road dirt that always seems to stick to the paint. Mud from my friends farm road came away very easy though. However, I bought my machine for the patio and pathways around my house mainly, and by god it made a nonsense of all the dirt that biulds up over the winter. Cheap electric machines (i.e. without ceramic pumps )are not worth looking at, if the machine does have a ceramic pump, you can probably buy two petrol ones for the same price. An easy machine to use in general though it does help if you have plenty of welly in the shoulder to start it first time, prime the engine properly as instructed and there should be no problem. Let the lady of the house try first, then show off as you do it first time ( she will have primed it just right for you with all her effort When I had it all going great, I didn't want to stop and was looking for places to clean, it really is that much fun to use and see the result as you slowly walk along a path etc. It used to take me 2 days, off and on, to do the paths, patio's and the driveway (big enough for 7 cars) using a turbo lance, but using this machine with the supplied lance for about 20-30 minutes at a time with cooling periods in between. I am now looking at an easy afternoons work.

In summary:
Would I recomend this machine?..yes, highly. Would I buy an electric one again? never..never..never. Look at the spare parts and accessories list you can get for this machine from Jetwash Direct and get youself an extension (or two) for the gun and the hose. Briggs and Stratton have a great website for engine service spares etc. There is, however, one major problem. your neighbour will be so impressed by your ease of cleaning the path/patio, that he will suggest that you have some more fun doing his path etc.....tell him your rate per hour, or go buy his own big boys' toy.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Simon Dunford
Date by: 18/03/2007

5 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
Bought it to clean off road motorcycle. I have a garage with no electric or running water. Fed up with using pressure washers at petrol stations. This is my solution but wasn't sure what to expect for 190, but I am very impressed.

My First Day:
Took about 20 minutes to set up and fill with petrol & oil. Easy to move around with wheels. Starts after the 3rd pull from cold but when warm, starts on the first pull.

In summary:
Brilliant bit of kit. I draw water from a water butt and the machine provides great pressure. Just need to be a bit patient for the first 30 seconds while air is cleared from the pipes but after that works fantastic.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Christopher Leonard
Date by: 21/02/2007

4 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
Okay so it's not the same pressure as the industrial washers that you hire from Hire centres but, in all seriousness for the money the machine cost....brilliant! I had one of the DIY store electric machines and to be honest I actually stopped using it about a year ago because it was basically a waste of time. This is the business.

My First Day:
As all of the other reviews said, about fifteen to twenty mins sets the washer up, fill with oil and petrol, prime the carb and away it went. My patio is concrete approx fifteen feet by forty and was greener than the grass, I used the " Surfer " patio cleaner and I was genuinely amazed, it really really works, the secret is not to force it, let it do the work itself

In summary:
I was looking for a machine to clean the patio area as well as my drive, which is Cobble Lock and the machines I looked at around my locality were literally 2-3 times the price! I don't normally trust these customer reviews because I always think that the guy who owns the business has his mates send them in, but this machine is the genuine article. If you want to use it to clean drives or patio areas make sure to get the surfer patio cleaner, it really works.For the money the machine costs it really is the biz!

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Chris Potts
Date by: 17/01/2007

5 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
I have four of these machines and can't fault them on performance or reliability, running a very busy mobile valeting company these machines do there job. They suck the water from a tank woth no problem, no need for extra pump which I needed on previous machines. Out of the four machines I have one is starting to play up on cold mornings, using the primer button it normally starts after 3 or 4 pulls and once warmed up starts fine for the rest of the working day, but after more than 250 worked hours on the machine I,d say this is not suprising. I was a bit concerned about buying these machines at first due to them being more domestic than commercial but i can't fault them. They do there job and require little maintenance, the only problem I have had is with the pressure hose going under the exhaust and melting the pipe, this has happened on 2 machines and the replacement pipe is not a cheap item. All in all an excellent product.

My First Day:
Item arrived in box with instructions, within 10 minutes I had the machine set up, Used the machine first with hose from outside tap which I was quite suprised how much power the water came through the washer. I then tried it from a water tank in the van and noticed a slight fall in pressure which I expected but the pressure was still better than I had experienced with a more expensive commercial machine. The unit itself was easy to move around and light enough for 1 person to lift in and out of vehicle without struggle.

In summary:
Does the job, very robust, a good priced machine for mobile pressure washing.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Mike Jones
Date by: 25/05/2006

5 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
The Brigs & Stratton engine is fitted to this 2006 model. When you register on line with B&S you can download a really useful manual for this engine.

My First Day:
Assembled with a positive screwdriver & 2 spanners in less than 15 minutes. Filled it up with fuel & oil, once the engine was primed it started on the second pull, very impressed! Much more powerful than my Kew hobby electric pressure washer.
The only downside was I failed to notice the detergent pipe was packed around the exhaust, so it melted, one call to Richard & he will sort out a replacement via Lavor.

In summary:
I ordered the Lavor surfer when I ordered the 3/S I tried it out on my patio slabs, wow it cut through the algae & stains in a 1/4 of the time my old Kew did, & I wasn't soaked after I finished.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Andrew Emery
Date: 10/10/2004

5 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
I needed a washer for a job i had to do,this involved removing loose masonery paint of walls!tried a friends DIY STORE MACHINE!NO CHANCE! Thought i would give the thermic washer a go. THIS MACHINE AMAZED ME! IT REALLY DID WORK,VERY POWERFUL FOR PRICE!

My First Day:
AS i said above this machine really does work i bought turbo lance and will be buying other attachments, maybe a hat also cause when i took that paint of walls i was covered :)

In summary:
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER,20 MIN- A REAL BARGAIN MACHINE MY RATINGS REFLECT THIS AS I NORMALLY WOULD NOT LEAVE A REVIEW AS IT TAKES ME ALL DAY TO TYPE ANYTHING!!!

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Steve Mackenzie
Date by: 28/06/2004

5 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
4 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
I bought the machine from Richard of JetWashDirect who has bent over backwards helping me, and checking everything was ok. I bought the Turbo lance and Patio and Drain attachments - all do there jobs very well indeed.

My First Day:
I am totally useless at DIY yet I put it all together in about 30 minutes including a tea break. I put the oil in and petrol and it started up on the second attempt. The power was brilliant compared to my Karcher washer, I went over my patio and it looked even cleaner even though I had already done it a week ago with the Karcher.

In summary:
My overall opinion is that anyone who has an electric washer change to Lavor petrol washer, no more messing about getting the extention leads out and getting in a tangle. Customer care is A1, they are so helpful and friendly. My ratings reflect how I feel about this washer, GET ONE TODAY, Oh last thing I ordered on a Friday and it was delivered on the Monday morning very quick.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Justin Ruggles
Date by: 28/06/2004

5 Star rating Overall Rating
5 bar rating Ease of Use
5 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
Easy to put together, starts first time all the time. Easy to move about and to lift into and out of the car/van, plus all the extras you can get is a real treat.

My First Day:
My first day use of the machine was cleaning 3 yes three conservatories, i was worried at one put as i sprayed so much water over the engine i thought it would stop, but no it run and run and run, that day i started at 9am and was back home at 2pm with £297 in my pocket. What a day and what a great little machine. Also Patio washing i thought this would not be powerfull enought put with the Turbo Lance what can i say did the job great and was a very easy £80 for 2 hrs work.

In summary:
If your looking for a great running machine, that can cut the mustard on all jobs and want a bargin. Then this pressure washer is the one for you. With the excellent addons this is a must for you.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: LJ Elliot
Date by: 22/06/2004

4 Star rating Overall Rating
3 bar rating Ease of Use
4 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
It's a pressure washer, what more can you say ? does the job well, a lot better and more powerfull than my (other brand) electric washers.

My First Day:
Took 5 minutes to put together, took longer to drain and refill the sump with oil. took a while to start first time, don't try it connected to mains water with the water turned on... it will pull your arm off.

Detergent system works a treat too.

In summary:
Goodpoints: cheap, powerfull, light weight, easy to manouver. Bad points: can be hard to start, won't syphon water from a barrel unless you prime it and the barrel is higher than the washer (although others have said theirs works fine), exhaust guard is too small, the hose can fit underneath and melt (as happened to a friend of mine).

Back to pressure washer reviews

Review by: Jason Hirst
Date by: 05/06/2004

4 Star rating Overall Rating
3 bar rating Ease of Use
4 bar rating Ease of Cleaning
5 bar rating Value for Money

Thermic 3/S Pressure Washer
Features:
What a tremendous machine. The 3.5HP Four stroke engine starts first time. You get a good length of HP hose and the adjustable lance is great for directing the spray. It even came with a quick fitting to attach my hose pipe. I've now purchased additional accessories and use it for drain cleaning and cleaning the patio when I'm not out jetting the motox bike at race meetings. Also it's able to suck straight from a barrel.

My First Day:
It took me about 20 minutes to assemble the machine and have it running. At first I connected it to the mains water and cleaned the drive but later filled a drum and was surprised how easily the machine drew the water from the drum. I can honestly say that it knocks socks off my old Karcher. The handle detaches from the cart which makes it fit easily into the back of my car. I now take my pressure washer to all the motox meetings. It's great.

In summary:
I wasn't expecting such a quality product at this price. It's a real bargain. Very powerful with excellent water flow rate. Accessories for this model are available so hopefully should last for years to come.

Back to pressure washer reviews

Top of Page

Return to previous page

review your pressure washer
* JetWashDirect Ltd copyright